Sunday Lately (Week 91)

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe

New to Sunday Lately? It works like this: every week there are prompts from the Blogger Tribe (led by Katy, Angelica, Meaghan, and Nicole) to describe what is happening in your life. Then you join the linkup and we e-hang out every Sunday, sharing that small glimpse into everyone else’s corner of the world. Trust me, it’s really fun.

This week’s prompts are: Planning, Loving, Reading, Wishing, Feeling.

Planning

To finish moving into our house – I figure it’s probably about time! You know when you move, and you end up with that one room of leftover boxes that never really gets unpacked? Well, our plans for that room were always to be an office/computer room, but now that we have a 1 year old I want to make it into his play room & get the toys out of the living room. That means unpacking those last few boxes. I’m actually a little excited to really be fully moved in…after 2 years…hahaha. Step 1: the box of artwork…

Loving

The weather! I just had to say it, because I know some people say they love fall, but as soon as the weather turns cold they start to complain that A) it’s cold and B) how much they hate winter. Just to be clear, after my weeks of agonizing over the heat, I. AM. SOOOOOOOOOO. HAPPY!!! Seriously, our heat wave broke a couple days ago and we’ve been sitting around the 17-21 degree mark, and I’m in love. I’m in love with the season, and with the clothes that I finally get to wear again (and to dress Baby Rydz in!). And have you ever noticed how gorgeous the sky is during the few short weeks of fall? I don’t just mean sunrise or sunset, but every time of day – something about the weather is just so spectacular, even before all of the leaves start to change. Driving into town has never been so beautiful.

Reading

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Well, in theory that’s what I’m reading, and I was supposed to have it done by next Friday’s book club. But, next Friday’s book club has been cancelled & we’ll discuss 2 books next month…which is probably for the best, since I haven’t actually started it. On the bright side, I’m already halfway through next month’s book – My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman and I’m really enjoying it! I’ve also already finished November’s book – After You by Jojo Moyes – it’s another one that I’d recommend, but read the prequel first!

Wishing

Actually I can’t think of anything that I’m really wishing for – I have a lot to do, but for once I’m not finding myself wishing away the time or the responsibility. It’s odd, but refreshing to just be so content with life right now. Except maybe, if someone could do something about the obnoxious number of spiders that are trying to invade my house, that would be great. When I came home after dark last night, I counted 7 of them taking up residence around the front door. SEVEN! And those are just the ones that I could see in the dark. UGH. Sometimes country living does have it’s downsides.

Have you ever seen such a perfect web? Time to clean house again… #CountryLife #SpidersNotWelcomeHere

A post shared by Maryam Rydzik (@maryam_rydzik) on

Feeling

Tired. Exhausted. Drained. I’m halfway through my first coffee, and already I know that it’s not going to be enough to get me to church. My husband is putting Baby Rydz down for a nap right now, and I keep thinking how nice it would be to just curl up & go back to bed as well. But today, like most days, I choose to adult. There’s always tomorrow…

One thought on “Sunday Lately (Week 91)

Leave a Reply

